BY SPEED POST

File No.I-15011/8/2012-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 05th June, 2012

<u>ORDER</u>

With reference to State Government's letters no. 1/C1-1030/98HG/7300 dated 22.09.2011 and no. 1/C1-1030/1998HG4070 dated 15.05.2012, the seniority/year of allotment of 13 officers appointed from the year-wise Select Lists of the years 2007-A and 2008 to the Bihar Cadre of IPS vide this Ministry's notification no I-14011/3/2010-IPS-I(II) dated 30.08.2011 has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended from time to time and is shown in column no.7 of the table below:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any , are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/14/2010-AIS(I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2010-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 & 14014/14/2011-AIS(I)- B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Dayanand Kumar	2007-A	10.10.1984	23 years	7 years	2000
2	Asghar Imam	2007-A	20.02.1985	22 years	6 years	2001
3	Sudhir Kumar	2007-A	10.10.1984	23 years	7 years	2001*
4	Prakash Kumar Sinha	2007-A	10.10.1984	23 years	7 years	2001*
5	Ajit Kumar Rai	2007-A	10.10.1984	23 years	7 years	2001*
6	Md. Mansoor Ahmad	2008	10.10.1984	24 years	7 years	2001
7	Md. Rahman	2008	10.10.1984	24 years	7 years	2001
8	Mithu Prasad	2008	10.10.1984	24 years	7 years	2001
9	Sukan Paswan	2008	10.10.1984	24 years	7 years	2001
10	Barun Kumar Sinha	2008	17.03.1986	22 years	6 years	2001
11	Chandrika Prasad	2008	17.03.1986	22 years	6 years	2002
12	Binod Kumar No. 2	2008	17.03.1986	22 years	6 years	2002
13	Saurabh Kumar	2008	18.03.1987	22 years 21 years	6 years	2002
10	*The year of alletmor					

*The year of allotment in respect of Shri Sudhir Kumar, Shri Prakash Kumar Sinha and Shri Ajit Kumar Rai has been restricted to 2001 in pursuance with first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988. 2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, placement of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List will be as follows:

2

- (i) Shri Dayanand Kumar shall be placed below Shri Chaurasia Chandrasekhar Azad (SPS:2000), so far the junior most promotee IPS officer of Bihar Cadre of 2000 batch and above Shri Shalin (RR:2001), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Bihar Cadre of 2001 batch;
- (ii) Shri Asghar Imam, Shri Sudhir Kumar, Shri Prakash Kumar Sinha, Shri Ajit Kumar Rai, Shri Md. Mansoor Ahmad, Shri Md. Rahman, Shri Mithu Prasad and Shri Sukan Paswan shall be placed en-block below Shri Shalin (RR:2001), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Bihar Cadre of 2001 batch and above Shri Rakesh Rathi (RR:2002), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Bihar Cadre of 2002 batch;
- (iii) Shri Barun Kumar Sinha, Shri Chandrika Prasad, Shri Binod Kumar No.2 and Shri Saurabh Kumar shall be placed en-block below Shri Rakesh Rathi (RR:2002), the only direct recruite IPS officer of Bihar Cadre of 2002 batch and above Shri Rajesh Kumar (RR:2003), so far the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of Bihar Cadre of 2003 batch.
- 3. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

Sd/-(Prashant Nikam) Director (Police) Tel. 2309 3256

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, **PATNA.** (Attn. Shri Dharmeshwar Thakur, Special Secretary, Home Deptt.) with 13 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, PATNA. .
- 3. Director General of Police, Bihar, **PATNA**.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

-/Sd (Prashant Nikam) Director (Police)

